Mobile Panel in SharePoint 2013

In my previous post on Device Channel, I explained how to create a device channel to target different devices. In this blog post, I will explain about Mobile Panels and Device Channel Panels and why to use them. I am going to explain a scenario which me and my friend worked on in order to have an understanding on the exact need for these panels.
There are times when you want to target only specific content of a page based on devices. Most of the times you might have noticed that many websites have a whole bunch of features when you have a look at the site in the desktop mode and have filtered set of features when viewed on mobile. View my blog at this link to have a detailed idea.

Thanks,

Geetanjali

This entry was posted in SharePoint 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment